Why Technical Writing?

Why Technical Writing?

·

1 min read

Technical Writing is writing or drafting technical communication used in technical and occupational fields, such as computer hardware and software, engineering, finance, medical, consumer electronics.

I joined the technical writing boot camp, because I wanted to be a technical writer, and also having impact on humans with my writing has always been a goal for me. So when I saw boot camp for technical I had to hop on it. Because definitely I'll get to meet Technical writers and also join community to help myself grow.

Also, I joined because I'm just diving in to the product design space. So I felt while learning how to design, I can write about my experiences and challenges I face. Writing about them will make me understand better and connect with other Product designer.